Home > News > Industry News > Simple classification of stain.....
Recommend Products
New Products
Hot Products
Latest News

How to Make a Mai Tai Cocktail

Mai Tai, Tahitian for "Out of This World - The Best," was created by Victor J. "Trader Vic" Bergeron in 1944. Crafted from premium rums and a hit of f...

Royal Stainless Steel Wine Goblets

The stainless steel wine goblets in E-BONare quite dainty. You are sure to love and embrace the way in which they areetched with intricate and authent...
Contact us
Add: 1006-1008, Huatong Building, Sungang East Road, Luohu District, Shenzhen City,China Tel: +86-755-33221366  +86-755-33221388  +86-755-33221382  +8...
Contact Now


Simple classification of stainless steel

  • Author:E-BON
  • Source:E-BON
  • Release on:2018-02-09
Stainless steel can be superficial divided into 200 series, 300 series and 400 series of three categories, the 300 series is the most commonly used, 200 series and 400 series of a process is the 300 series of alternatives, but strictly speaking is not called the 400 series stainless steel, stainless iron, because it does not contain nickel element, so the magnet can attract. And the 200 series and the 300 series are nickel, so there is no magnetic and can't absorb iron.

304 is the most common variety in the 300 series, so the price trend of the whole stainless steel can be judged from the change of the price of 304. 200 series of nickel containing less nickel, 400 series no nickel, 300 series of nickel is the most, so the most affected by the nickel price is the 300 series.

The 300 can be simply divided into 304, 316, 321, 304L, 316L, 309S, 310S and so on, the distinction is based on the content of various metal elements in different properties of stainless steel with different content is not the same, the difference between 304 and 304L carbon (C) content is different, with L is that low carbon, also called low carbon, the difference between 316 and 316L is the same.

If you want to get more information about E-BON, you can click Stainless Steel Jigger Bar Measuring Cup.